Upcoming Exams

UKSEE [Uttarakhand State Entrance Examination]

Exam Description:

UKSEE exam dates 2017 and official notification will be announced by the Uttarakhand Technical University (UTU). Uttarakhand State Entrance Exam (UKSEE 2017) is organized for admission to first year B.Pharma, BHMCT, MCA programmes and second year B.Tech, B.Pharma & MCA degree courses. UTU 2017 entrance test is the pen and paper based examination that will be conducted in the first week of June 2017. In this article, we are mentioning UKSEE 2017 exam dates.

Date of Examination 28 May 2017
Time of Examination 10:00 AM
Examination Fees Rs.Genarel 1000 sc/st 500
Eligibility i) UKSEE MCA Courses : Recognized Bachelors Degree of minimum 3 year duration with mathematics as compulsory subject at 10+2 level. Obtained at least 50% (45% in case of candidate belonging to reserved category) at the qualifying examination. ii) B. Pharm. : Passed 10+2 examination with Physics & Chemistry as compulsory subject along with one of the Biology / Mathematics / Biotechnology. iii) BHMCT : Passed 10+2 examination. Obtained at least 50% (45% in case of candidate belonging to reserved category) at the qualifying examination. iv) B. Tech. (Lateral Entry-only for Uttarakhand Domicile & Academic Domicile#) A. Passed Diploma examination from an AICTE approved institution; with at least 50% marks (45% in case of candidates belonging to reserved category) in appropriate branch of Engineering / Technology. B. Passed B. Sc Degree from a recognized University as defined by UGC, with at least 50% marks (45% in case of candidates belonging to reserved category) and passed XII standard with mathematics as a subject. C. Provided that in case of students belonging to B. Sc. Stream, shall clear the subjects of Engineering Graphics / Engineering Drawing and Engineering Mechanics of the first year engineering program along with the second year subjects. D. Provided further that, the students belonging to B. Sc. Stream shall be considered only after filling the supernumerary seats in this category with students belonging to the Diploma stream. V) B. Pharm. (Lateral Entry-only for Uttarakhand Domicile & Academic Domicile#) Passed Diploma examination in Pharmacy from an AICTE approved institution, with at least 50% marks (45% in case of candidates belonging to reserved category).
Starting date of registration 01 May 2017
Last date of registration 20 May 2017
Syllabus Uttarakhand State Engineering Entrance Syllabus for those with BSc degree and wnat to take admission in UKSEE engineering entrance are as given below... Linear Algebra: Matrix Algebra, Systems of linear equations, Eigen values and eigen vectors. Calculus: Mean value theorems, Theorems of integral calculus, Evaluation of definite and improper integrals, Partial Derivatives, Maxima and minima, Multiple integrals, Fourier series. Vector identities, Directional derivatives, Line, Surface and Volume integrals, Stokes, Gauss and Green’s theorems. Differential equations: First order equation (linear and nonlinear), Higher order linear differential equations with constant coefficients, Method of variation of parameters, Cauchy’s and Euler’s equations, Initial and boundary value problems, Linear partial differential equations with constant coefficients of 2nd order and their classifications and variable separable method. Complex variables: Analytic functions, Cauchy’s integral theorem and integral formula, Taylor’s and Laurent’ series,Residue theorem, solution integrals. Probability and Statistics: Sampling theorems, Conditional probability, Mean, median, mode and standard deviation, Random variables, Discrete and continuous distributions, Poisson, Normal and Binomial distribution, Correlation and regression analysis. Fourier Series: Periodic functions, Trignometric series, Fourier series of period 2? , Eulers formulae, Functions having arbitrary period, Change of interval, Even and odd functions, Half range sine and cosine series. Transform Theory: Laplace transform, Laplace transform of derivatives and integrals, Inverse Laplace transform, Laplace transform of periodic functions, Convolution theorem, Application to solve simple linear and simultaneous differential equations. Fourier integral, Fourier complex transform, Fourier sine and cosine transforms and applications to simple heat transfer equations. Z – transform and its application to solve difference equations.
Mode of application The UKSEE Advanced 2017 Application Form will be available from the third week of May 2017. Students can fill and submit the application form through the official site till second week of June 2017. No offline mode will be entertained for application form. Candidates are required to pay the application fee (M.Tech aspirants) of Rs. 1500/- for general and OBC students and Rs. 800/- for SC/ST students. After submitting the application online, there is no need to send the printed application form to the university.
UKSEE [Uttarakhand State Entrance Examination] scores UKSEE [Uttarakhand State Entrance Examination]
List of institutes accepting
Academy of Management Studies, Dehradun Amrapali Institute of Hotel Management, Haldwani Amrapali Institute of Management Amrapali Institute of Technology and Science, Haldwani Phonics School of Business Administration,Roorkee Phonics School Of Engineering College Beehive College of Engineering Beehive College of Management Birla Institute of Applied Sciences, Bhimtal Bishamber Sahay Management Institute, Roorkee BRD College of Management and Sciences College of Engineering Roorkee, Roorkee Daas College of Management Dehradun Institute of Technology, Dehradun Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology, Dehradun Devasthali Vidyapeeth College of Pharmacy Doon Business School, Dehradun Doon College of Engg. G.B Pant Engineering College, Pauri GLOBAL INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL EDUCATION Govt. Institute of Hotel Management Govt. Institute of Hotel Management, Almora Graphic Era Institute of Technology, Dehradun GRD Institute of Management Gyani Inder Singh Inst. of Professional Studies Hermes College of Engineering Himalayan Institute of Pharmacy Indraprastha Institute of Co-operative Management, Dehradun Institute of Management Institute of Management Studies, Dehradun Institute of Management Studies, Roorkee Institute of Technology Roorkee JB Institute of Technology Kukreja Institute of Hotel Management Kumaon Engineering College, Dwarahat Mahadevi Institute of Technology, Dehradun Modern Institute of Technology, Rishikesh NIMBUS ACADEMY OF MANAGEMENT, DEHRADUN Om Bio Science Om Bio-Sciences Omkarananda Institute of Management Quantum School of Technology, Roorkee Ram Institute of Hotel Management Roorkee College of Management Roorkee College of Pharmacy, Roorkee Roorkee Institute of Technology, Roorkee Saraswati Institute of Management Sardar Bhagwan Singh Institute of Biomedical Sciences, Dehradun Shivalik College of Engineering, Dehradun Shriram Institute Of Management Siddhartha Institute of Pharmacy, Dehradun Smt. Tarawati Institute of Bio-Medical Sri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Technology and Science Surajmal Agrawal Girl Surajmal Agrawal Girl Surajmal Laxmi Devi Sawarthia Eductional Trust Group of Institutions,Udam Singh Nagar TECHWORDS Wali Gramodyog Vikas Sansthan Group,Roorkee Uttaranchal Institute of Management, Dehradun Uttaranchal Institute of Technology, Dehradun

Search Entrance Exams

Coaching Institute